Rather than adding content to a library where it is immediately available to readers (as long as you have shared the link to the library), add content as a Draft. A draft allows you to save, edit, and store content without making it visible to readers.
- From the Publish menu, find the article you want to add as a draft. Click the plus icon in the lower right corner.
- Instead of selecting the libraries to which to add it, just click Cancel close the window.
- Now select Manage & Embed from the My Libraries menu at the top of the dashboard. The article will appear unpublished.
- To view all drafts, select Drafts from the dropdown menu at the top right.
- When an article is in draft mode, you can edit it by selecting the pencil and paper icon at the bottom left of the tile. You can not share, email, or place it into a library until it is published.
- When you’re ready to publish a draft, select the blue publish icon in the top left and choose the libraries to which you’d like to publish it.
- A published article can be moved back to a draft by clicking the trash can icon at the top right from the Manage page.
- To delete a draft, simply click the trash icon at the top right of the draft, and confirm a permanent delete. If this was a recent article, it’ll appear back on the Find Content page. If not, the article will no longer be accessible via the Vestorly engine.