Set a Library or Stream to Private

Category: Libraries

When any relationship views all content in your portal, they’ll see all the stories in all of your streams and libraries, unless you’ve set any of them to private. To see this entire portal from the reader view, visit [your subdomain].vestorly.com/discover.

Even if a library or stream is set to private, you can still share its articles in an email. Relationships can view the articles in an email body, but will not be able to access them from your main portal.

  1. Navigate to the Content page.
  2. Select the library or stream from the lefthand menu you want to set private.
  3. Click the lock icon at the top of the page, it will appear unlocked. By clicking the lock icon, it will change from unlocked to locked.

Screen Shot 2017-06-21 at 3.23.55 PM

 

4. On the popup box, you’ll see the option to remove all existing relationships from this content. By checking the box, any relationships currently tagged to that library or stream will have that tag deleted. This means no relationships will be able to view these articles in the library or stream until you tag them. Learn more about tagging here.

Screen Shot 2017-06-21 at 3.24.43 PM